Return to site


Revised Immigration Control and Refugee Recognition Law will be implemented from April 1.


Based on the revised law, Japanese government will accept workers from 8 countries in Asia, Vietnam, China, the Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, Myanmar and Cambodia after it concludes bilateral agreements with those countries by March. The government is negotiating with one more country so last one is not released. If the bilateral agreements are concluded, workers will have an advantage of shutting out dishonest labor brokers and protecting workers’ human rights. In addition, they will be able to easily have a bank account and have an opportunity to talk about their annoyance in a local government by their own language. Our society would be changed from April 1.